Archive | 11:59 pm

enjoy the carnival of life…

30 Nov

C’est Chouette is To Have Fun in French. It is also the name for my BA(Hons) Fashion Collection.

This collection is inspired by Amusement Park where we never fail to have fun and be a child for one day. Carousel, Ferris Wheel and Roller Coaster, we scream and laugh as we ride them.

It is a casual collection, simple garments with textile design.

Yes, textile design! That is my major. All fabrics are printed, pleated, stitched…basically, they are treated before they are assembled into a piece of garment.

(In this collection, all fabric used are plain white fabric. All graphics are printed or stitched.)

The collection does not stop here. There are more to design, more to sew. ffayth is hence birth forth to carry the joy and laughter of life.

If you are interested to get any of the tops, shorts, 3/4 pants or dresses, do email me at ffayth@gmail.com. I will tailor made a new piece for you. =D

big bags…

30 Nov

Big Bags are always my favorite. I can simply dump everything in it, without carrying many bags and do not need to worry if I will lost anything.

After graduation, when I was packing my house. I realised that I own a huge amount of fabric. It will be a waste if I throw them away, and if I would to donate to Salvation Army, I do not think they would know what to do with it. So, the best solution is to make them useful~!

And…Da Tang~! Here is a bag that I made for myself. (Click the photos below to see larger view)

This bag is made of Canvas, printed with Big Grey Polka Dots, and sewn with Orange and Red Threads. It is 65 x 52 x 12 cm, and has two different length of straps.

If any of you is interested to get one, you can leave a comment or email me at ffayth@gmail.com with your contact.

I love to be unique and different. So you will not see another person carrying the same bag as you, even I will not have the same bag.

More to come, do come back to see. =D