as the story goes…

26 Oct

When I have graduated 5 months ago, I thought “Well, it is time to look for a job and feed myself…”.

And then I thought of my previous job as a accessories designer, which was fun and interesting…at the beginning, and I slowly lost interest in it. I mean how bad could it be? I just need observe what was in- the shape, size, color and details. Then I design a collection, and then I send the designs for approval, and then send the designs to supplier for samples, and then I wait for samples to arrive, make necessary changes, bargain on the cost, approval again, and then da tang~the products are in the shops selling. It is kind of a routine at that period of time. I had decent pay and I was able to support myself. However, that was not what I want. Working as a designer for other people, you cannot design what you really want. You have limitations. ><

So I had second thoughts. I told myself, maybe it is time to start my own fashion label. “Ding~!” I must say that I am not that kind of very hardworking person. I am a lazy human being. I take my time to do things. My lecturer aka my close friend, often nag at me for not being…hhmmm…what is the word…fast enough? no enthusiasm?..hhmmm…no…anyway, you get what I mean.

So in between my so-called planning, I thought of looking for a full-time job to support my label. I told myself, no matter how tired it may be,  for the sake of not taking anymore money from parents, and to support myself as I should be as a grown-up. I must bite my teeth and move on. After all, I do not want to live my life designing for others. =p I have sent out a few applications, and no one has got back to me yet. =\

Anyway, long story short…(else many of you will be clicking on that “x” at the corner of your browser soon..=p)…I have seriously start to plan my life, and had a clearer view of how and what should I do.

So I hope you are as excited as me to see how things will turn out here. I promise not to disappoint myself and you. =D

8 Responses to “as the story goes…”

  1. Ben October 26, 2009 at 5:16 pm #

    ai zai ai zai… dun gif up !!!!

    • ffayth October 27, 2009 at 4:30 pm #

      thank u thank u….trying to speed up n update my work here….did alot of thinking more than b4….lolz..
      i m v serious abt this business man~!!…

  2. Rin3z October 26, 2009 at 5:51 pm #

    Im sure your dream will come to past very soon!
    Jiayou!

    • ffayth October 27, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

      thank u thank u…it has to come to pass…hehe…i cant wait to see the birth of the 1st collection n the next collection n many more collections…
      u too…start our own business is not easy….but we will get it done~!…jiayou~!!

  3. iskander October 27, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    keep up the good work…

    keep ur aspirations alive always…

    carpe diem…

    • ffayth October 28, 2009 at 3:46 am #

      yupyup..i hope the fire will burn strong n keep dream going…heheheehe….thank u~!!!

  4. June November 1, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    Well done!

    Keep going!

    • ffayth November 2, 2009 at 1:02 am #

      hehe..thank u thank u…let’s believe for better n more~!! =D

Leave a Reply

